Market Circular – Christmas trading at the Market – what you need to know.

18 December 2015

In this Market Circular we revisit Christmas trading hours, look at warehouse access over the Christmas period and managing produce orders.

Fruit and Vegetable Market Christmas Trading Hours*

Wednesday 23 December 3:00am – 7:00am

Thursday 24 December 3:00am – 7:00am

Friday 25 December CLOSED Christmas Day public Holiday

Saturday 26 December CLOSED Boxing Day public holiday

Monday 28 December CLOSED Boxing Day public holiday

Tuesday 29 December 3:30am – 7:00am

Wednesday 30 December 3:30am – 7:00am

Thursday 31 December 3:30am – 7:00am

Friday 1 January CLOSED New Year’s Day public holiday

*Note: If a public holiday falls on either a Monday or a Tuesday, fruit and vegetable market trading on the following day will commence at 3:30am

 

Warehouse access over Christmas

Warehouse access remains unchanged over the Christmas and New Year period. The Christmas Trading Hours only apply to the trading floor. Access for warehouse tenants is 24 hours 7 days a week.

 

Picking up and delivering of produce over Christmas break

As published in the Christmas trading hours, there will be no access to the trading floor on 25 and 26 December, being Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Access for buyers to the Market for the distribution/collection of produce will be allowed between 5.30 am and 8.30 am on Sunday 27 December only. In a previous edition of “This Week in the Market” it was communicated that distribution/collection of produce would be allowed on both Sunday 27 December and Monday 28 December. Based on feedback from the Market community, distribution/collect is to occur on Sunday 27 December only.

 

24 hour Market helpdesk

The Melbourne Market Helpdesk is manned 24 hours, 7 days a week. If you require any assistance over the Christmas period phone the helpdesk on 0437 006 459.


For all enquiries call 03 9258 6100

8AM - 4PM, MON - FRI