

MELBOURNE MARKET AUTHORITY

MARKET CIRCULAR NO: 585 DATE: 08 March 2013

TO: All Market Users at the Melbourne Markets

Discussion paper on fruit and vegetable stands

A discussion paper on fruit and vegetable stands for the new Epping wholesale market will be available to you from **2.00pm on Friday 8 March 2013** for download from the MMA website www.melbournemarkets.com.au/market-relocation.

Market members are encouraged to read and provide comment on this paper by no later than 22 March 2013.

Market members are encouraged to provide feedback through their relevant Advisory Committee Members. A list of the current Advisory Committee Members is available over the page.

Alternatively, written responses, marked "Confidential" can be sent to:

- Mary Baker, Department of Business and Innovation, Level 36 GPO Box 4509 Melbourne Victoria 3001
- or via email to mmrpresponses@dbi.vic.gov.au.

All written responses including author's names will be treated in confidence by the Department of Business and Innovation.

How to access the discussion paper

The fruit and vegetable stands discussion paper will be available to download at the Melbourne Market Authority website www.melbournemarkets.com.au/market-relocation from 2.00pm on Friday 8 March 2013.

Hard copies of this paper are also available at the MMA customer centre and reception from **2.00pm on Friday 8 March 2013.**

For more information

If you have questions regarding the fruit and vegetable stands discussion paper please see your advisory committee members. A list of current advisory committee members is available over the page. Alternatively you can phone the Melbourne Market Authority Relocation information line on **9258 6199**.

To subscribe to the MMA SMS updates and receive the latest information regarding relocation straight to your phone simply SMS the word **INFO** to **0488 238 247**.

Darryn Coulson

Acting CEO Melbourne Market Authority

Melbourne Market Authority Advisory Committees

GROWERS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

David Wallace – <u>Chairman</u> Vince Doria Luis Gazzola David Kelly Alec Berias

WHOLESALERS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Stephen Wirtz - <u>Chairman</u> Grant Nichol Shane Schnitzler Vince Brancatisano Harry Kapiris

FLOWER ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Geoff Maguire – <u>Chairman</u> Philip Mays Greg Duffy John Boon Adrian Parsons

RETAILERS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Paul Ahern – <u>Chairman</u> Glynn Harvey Trevor Wilson John Chapman John Psarakos

EPPING MARKET COMMITTEE

Neil Lowe – MMA Chairman and <u>Chairman</u> of Epping Market Committee David Wallace – Chairman Stephen Wirtz – Chairman Geoff Maguire – Chairman Paul Ahern – Chairman